Last Call: Final Day to Enter for the SHN Design Awards!

The 2014 Senior Housing News Architecture & Design Awards is exclusively sponsored by: Print

Does your community have what it takes? There’s one day left to find out! Friday is the last chance to enter your community in the second annual Senior Housing News Architecture & Design Awards.

Nominations are now open for the 2014 competition. But don’t wait, because all entries must be submitted by Friday, Nov. 14 at Midnight in order to be considered.

SHN Awards Ad

The Senior Housing News Architecture & Design Awards recognize cutting-edge design, innovation and excellence in senior living, and we want to honor companies whose unique projects are improving the lives of seniors through forward-thinking design.

This year, we’ve expanded the contest to include two additional categories that recognize organizations which embody novel design and architecture that improves care for those living with dementia, and lowers their carbon footprint.

The categories for the 2014 Senior Housing News Architecture & Design Awards are:

SHN Awards Ad
  • New Independent Living
  • New Assisted Living
  • New Skilled Nursing / Post Acute Care
  • New Continuing Care Retirement Community (CCRC)
  • Renovation / Repositioning
  • Stand-Alone Memory Care
  • Affordable Housing
  • Green / Energy Efficient

Entries will be judged by a team of expert panelists from the senior living industry, including Perkins Eastman’s Dan Cinelli, The Highland Group’s Elisabeth Borden, D2 Architecture’s David Dillard, AG Architecture’s Gene R. Guszkowski and Eppstein Uhen Architects’ Jeff Anderzhon.

Nominated projects must be constructed/renovated and completed from Jan. 1, 2013 to present. The entry fee for each submission is $400.

All nominations must be submitted by 5 p.m. CST on Nov. 14, 2014. Winners will be announced in December on Senior Housing News.

Recommended SHN+ Exclusives

Check out the awards website for more information, and nominate your community today!