Rise to the Top: SHN Design & Architecture Awards Now Open

We are pleased to invite you to nominate your community in the second annual Senior Housing News Design & Architecture Awards, a competition highlighting some of the most exciting and innovative design solutions in senior housing. Nominations are now open for the 2014 competition.

The Senior Housing News Architecture & Design Awards recognize cutting-edge design, innovation and excellence in senior living, and we want to honor companies whose unique projects are improving the lives of seniors through forward-thinking design.

This year, we have added two new categories: Best of green design and best of standalone memory care design.

SHN Awards Ad

The categories for the 2014 Senior Housing News Design & Architecture Awards are:

  • New Independent Living
  • New Assisted Living
  • New Skilled Nursing / Post Acute Care
  • New Continuing Care Retirement Community (CCRC)
  • Renovation / Repositioning
  • Stand-Alone Memory Care
  • Affordable Housing
  • Green / Energy Efficient

Entries will be judged by a team of expert panelists from the senior living industry, including Perkins Eastman’s Dan Cinelli, The Highland Group’s Elisabeth Borden, D2 Architecture’s David Dillard, AG Architecture’s Gene R. Guszkowski and Eppstein Uhen Architects’ Jeff Anderzhon.

Nominated projects must be constructed/renovated and completed from Jan. 1, 2013 to present. The entry fee for each submission is $400.

SHN Awards Ad

All nominations must be submitted by 5 p.m. CST on Nov. 14, 2014. Winners will be announced in December on Senior Housing News.

Check out the awards website for more information, and nominate your community today!