SHN Awards Deadline Extended—Last Chance to Nominate!

If you haven’t nominated your community yet for the first-ever Senior Housing News Architecture & Design Awards, we’re extending the deadline until 6 pm on December 4. Don’t wait—enter today!

The Senior Housing News Architecture & Design Awards recognize cutting-edge design, innovation, and excellence in senior living, and we want to honor companies whose unique projects are improving the lives of seniors through forward-thinking design.

Don’t miss the chance to win.


The categories for the 2013 Senior Housing News Architecture & Design Awards are:

  • New Independent Living
  • New Assisted Living
  • New Skilled Nursing/Post-Acute Care
  • New Continuing Care Retirement Community
  • Best Renovation/Repositioning

Entries will be judged by a team of expert panelists from the senior living industry, including Perkins Eastmans’ Dan Cinelli, Jeff Anderzhon of Eppstein Uhen Architects, and Robycross’s Trent Haston.

Nominated projects must be constructed/renovated and completed from Jan 1, 2012 to present.


Entry fee is $400 for each project.

All nominations must be submitted by Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013. Winners will be announced via Senior Housing News on Dec. 10.

Visit the awards website for more information, and nominate your community today!

Recommended SHN+ Exclusives

Companies featured in this article: